South Lanarkshire Council



Various Streets, South Lanarkshire

On 27 February 2023, South Lanarkshire Council made the above named Order, under the terms of the Road Traffic Act 1984, thereby introducing new regulated parking bays for the sole use of ‘blue’ badge holders on Ansdell Avenue, Broad Square, Ennisfree Road, and Glenfruin Road, all Blantyre; Lesmahagow Road, Boghead; Churchill Crescent, Bothwell; Hamilton Crescent, Lilybank Avenue,and Mill Road, all Cambuslang; Main Street and Murray Terrace, both Carnwath; Coronation Street, Carstairs Junction; Hill Street, Douglas; Alberta Avenue, Ash Place, Banff Place, Bunbury Terrace, Carnoustie Crescent, Chalmers Crescent, Franklin Place, Juniper Avenue, Juniper Avenue, Kelvin Drive, Lavender Drive, Le Froy Gardens, Loch Meadie, Lyttleton, Maple Grove, Sandpiper Place, Strathcona Place, and Wardlaw Crescent, all East Kilbride; Forth Terrace, Mayfield Road, and Spey Gardens, all Hamilton; Burnbrae Road, High Blantyre; Craigbank Street, Glengonnar Street, John Street, Keir Hardie Road, Keir Hardie Road, Miller Street, and Tarbolton Path, all Larkhall; Glenside Drive, Lauder Drive, Main Street, Muirbank Avenue, Rowantree Avenue, and Turnberry Drive, all Rutherglen; Cairnsmore Drive, Stonehouse; Dovecastle Drive, and Dunlop Street, both Strathaven; and Clova Place, Strathaven.

The Order which comes into operation on 17 April 2023, was advertised in the Hamilton Advertiser, Rutherglen Reformer, East Kilbride News and the Lanark and Carluke Advertiser in the week beginning 16 January 2023. The effect of the order is as previously stated.

A copy of the Order and a map relative thereto are available for inspection on the council’s website.

Any person who wishes to question the validity of the order or of any provision contained in it on the grounds that it is not within the powers conferred by the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, or on the grounds that any requirement of that Act, or of any instrument made under it, has not been complied with in relation to the Order may, by 10 April 2023, apply to the Court of Session for this purpose.         




Legislation Information

Disabled Persons’ Parking Places No. 2 Order 2022