South Lanarkshire Council



C10 Kirkfieldbank Road

South Lanarkshire Council, in exercise of the powers conferred on them by Section 14(1) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, as amended by the Road Traffic (Temporary Restrictions) Act 1991, and of all other enabling powers, has made the following Order: - 

This Order may be cited as “South Lanarkshire Council, C10 Kirkfieldbank Road, Sandilands, Lanark, Temporary Road Closure, Order 2020” and shall come into operation 19 October 2020 and will remain in operation until 20 November 2020 inclusive. The restrictions will be applied on site by the display of traffic signs prescribed by the Traffic Signs Regulations and General Directions 2016.   

Whilst this Order remains in force no person shall park, drive or cause or permit to be driven any motor vehicle (with the exception of vehicles engaged in these works) on the sections of roads specified in Schedule 1 by reason of combined works by Scottish Water, SLC essential bridge repairs to Douglas Mouth Bridge and resurfacing works. 

Note:   No through road for emergency service vehicles during these works.  

Schedule 1 - Temporary Road Closure – C10 Kirkfieldbank Road, Sandilands,Lanark between Eastertown Road  junction and Station Cottage.  

Alternative Routes - Eastertown Road, Wolfcrooks Road, B7078 Cairnhouses to Millbank (A70), A70 Douglas to Rigside and A70 Rigside to C10 Kirkfieldbank Road. 

Cleland Sneddon Chief Execurive




Legislation Information

C10 Kirkfieldbank Road, Sandilands, Lanark 

Temporary Restriction of Road Use Order 2020