South Lanarkshire Council



Various Streets

On 26 May 2020, South Lanarkshire Council made the above named Order, under the terms of the Road Traffic Act 1984, thereby to remove the disabled person’s parking bays that are no longer required on Camelon Crescent, Farm Road, Fernslea Avenue, Heathcliffe Avenue and Moorfield Road (parking area), all Blantyre; Langside Road, Bothwell; Castle Chimmins Avenue, Lilybank Avenue, Monkcastle Drive, Overton Road, Quarry Avenue, Welfare Avenue and Woodland Crescent, all Cambuslang; Douglas Street, Gair Crescent and Hamilton Street, all Carluke; Main Street, Carnwath; Carstairs Road, Carstairs; St Charles Avenue, Carstairs Junction; Abernethy Park, Aikman Place, Alberta Avenue , Anniversary Avenue, Baillie Drive , Bell Green East, Belmont Drive, Bruce Terrace, Canberra Drive, Carlyle Drive, Carnoustie Crescent, Chalmers Crescent, Chalmers Drive, Chatham, Chestnut Crescent, Colonsay, Cypress Court, Dawson Avenue, Dicks Park, Dryburgh Hill, Dunbar Hill, Edmund Kean, Eider Place, Elliot Crescent, Falkland Park, Glen Farrar, Glen Ogilvie, Ivanhoe, Jamaica Drive, Kelso Drive, Kelvin Drive, Kenilworth, Lauder Green, Le Froy Gardens, Lindores Drive, Lindsay Road, Livingstone Drive, Loch Meadie, Mallard Terrace, Melville Park , Montreal Park, Quarry Park, Quebec Drive, Reith Drive, Rosslyn Avenue, Sandpiper Drive, Shieldhill, Struthers Crescent, Sycamore Crescent, Sydney Place, Telford Road, Vancouver Drive, Wardlaw Crescent, Whin Hill, Whitehills Drive, Wingate Drive, Winnipeg Drive and Wynyard Green, all East Kilbride; Carmuir and Manse Road, both Forth; Calder Crescent , Glassford; Arbroath Grove, Bourtree Road, Crona Drive, Downie Street, Forth Terrace, Graham Avenue, Linwood Terrace, Lochgreen Place, Raeburn Crescent, Sempie Street, Spey Gardens and Wellbrae Road, all Hamilton; Kirkfield Road and Riverside Road, both Kirkfieldbank; Braeside Crescent and Burns Road, both Kirkmuirhill; Braxfield Road, Denniston Place, Rhyber Avenue and Woodstock Road, all Lanark; Avon Road, Drygate Street, Earn Gardens, Glen Avenue, Hill Street, Machanhill , Marshall Street, McCallum Road and McNeil Street, all Larkhall; Craignethan Crescent, Netherburn; Annan Drive, Avonbank Road, Balvaird Drive, Buckingham Drive, Gilmour Crescent, Hillary Avenue, Hillhead Avenue, Kirkconnel Drive, Mar Gardens and Melrose Avenue, all Rutherglen; Angle Street, Camnethan Street , New Street, Patrickholm Avenue and Union Street , all Stonehouse; Glenavon Street and Station Road, both Strathaven; Mill Road, Thankerton; and Deanbrae Street, Uddingston.

The Order which comes into operation on 13 July 2020, was advertised in the Hamilton Advertiser, Rutherglen Reformer, East Kilbride News and Lanark and Carluke Advertiser in the week beginning 24 February 2020. The effect of the order is as previously stated.

A copy of the Order and a map relative thereto are available for inspection on the councils’ website.

Any person who wishes to question the validity of the order or of any provision contained in it on the grounds that it is not within the powers conferred by the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, or on the grounds that any requirement of that Act, or of any instrument made under it, has not been complied with in relation to the Order may, by 7 July 2020, apply to the Court of Session for this purpose.

 Cleland Sneddon Chief Executive



Legislation Information

Disabled Persons’ Parking Places

Amendment No. 1 Order 2020