Dundee City Council



Perth Road Area

On 16/6/20 the Council made the DUNDEE CITY COUNCIL (PERTH ROAD AREA, DUNDEE) (TEMPORARY 20 MPH SPEED LIMIT) ORDER 2020 under Section 14(1) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984. The Order will impose a 20 mph speed limit in the following streets in the Perth Road area: Roseangle, Magdalen Yard Rd, Richmond Tce, Richmond Ct, Fort St, Nethergate from its junction with West Marketgait to its junction with Perth Rd, Perth Rd from its junction with Nethergate to its junction with Hawkhill, Minto Pl, Strawberrybank, Osborne Pl (where adopted), Shepherds Loan, Taylors Ln, Spinners Wynd, Union Pl, Step Row, Patons Ln, McGonagall Sq, Tayfield Pl, Provost McGowan Pl, Thomson St, Seafield Ln, Seafield Rd, Seafield Cl, Bellfield Ave, Magdalen Pl, Westfield Ln, Westfield Pl, Westfield Ave, Greenfield Pl, Park Pl (where adopted), Pennycook Ln, St Peter St, Ryehill Ln, West Wynd, Mid Wynd, Millers Wynd (where adopted), Springfield, Hawkhill Pl, Artillery Ln, Cross Ln, Temple Ln, South Tay St, Palais Ct, Tay Street Ln, Tay Sq, Long Wynd, West Port, Old Hawkhill and Hunter St. The Order is operative for 12 months from 22/6/20 to improve road safety for the higher levels of pedestrians and cyclists, with a maximum duration of 18 months.

Head of Democratic and Legal Services