Dundee City Council



Douglas Area

On 16/6/20 the Council made the DUNDEE CITY COUNCIL (DOUGLAS AREA, DUNDEE) (TEMPORARY 20 MPH SPEED LIMIT) ORDER 2020 under Section 14(1) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984. The Order will impose a 20 mph speed limit in the following streets in the Douglas area: Aboyne Ave, Balbeggie Pl, Balbeggie St, Balbeggie Tce, Balcairn Pl, Balcarres Tce, Baldovie Gdns, Baldovie Pl, Baldovie Tce, Balerno Pl, Balerno St, Ballantrae Gdns, Ballantrae Pl, Ballantrae Rd, Ballantrae Tce, Ballater Pl, Ballindean Cr, Ballindean Pl, Ballindean Rd, Ballindean Tce, Balloch Pl, Balmedie Dr, Balmerino Pl, Balmerino Rd, Balmoral Ave, Balmoral Gdns, Balmoral Pl, Balmoral Tce, Balmullo Pl, Balmullo Sq, Balunie Ave, Balunie Cr, Balunie Dr, Balunie Gdns, Balunie Pl, Balunie St, Balunie Tce, Baluniefield Rd, Banchory Rd, Crathie Pl, Cullen Pl, Huntly Pl, Huntly Rd, Keith Pl, Kemnay Gdns, Kemnay Pl and Ruthven Rd. The Order is operative for 18 months from 22/6/20 to improve road safety for the higher levels of pedestrians and cyclists, with a maximum duration of 18 months.

Head of Democratic and Legal Services