## THE MIDLOTHIAN COUNCIL

## **TEMPORARY TRAFFIC REGULATION ORDER 2019**

## ROAD CLOSURES, WAITING RESTRICTIONS ETC., IN DEANBURN, PENICUIK

THE MIDLOTHIAN COUNCIL hereby order in terms of Section 14(2) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984, as amended, that for the reason set out in Section 14(1)A of that Act that in connection with Scottish Gas Networks mains renewal programme, (a) the roads specified in **Schedule 1** below will be closed to vehicular traffic as signed as affected by the works phased as per the order listed (b) there will be no waiting, loading or unloading of vehicles specified in **Schedule 2** below. Waiting restrictions will apply to the entire lengths of each road unless specified and will be demarcated by no waiting cones. The effect of this order will operate from 20 May 2019 until 22 September 2019. Alternative routes for vehicular traffic are available by way of adjoining roads and will be signed as diversion route where applicable. Access for emergency vehicles and pedestrians will be maintained.

Road Services Manager

## TTRN 676A

Schedule 1: Road Closures	
Scott Road between Charles Street and Anne Street	
Anne Street junction with Philip Place	
Charles Street between Anne Street and Philip Place	
Charles Street junction with Queensway	
Lawrie Drive junction with Queensway (one junction at a time)	
Cowan Terrace junction with Queensway	
Eastfield Farm Road at junction of A701 Edinburgh Road	
Eastfield Drive at junction of A701Edinburgh Road	
Cuiken Terrace at junction of A701 Edinburgh Road	
Cuiken Avenue at junction of A701 Edinburgh Road	
Schedule 2: Waiting Restrictions	
Scott Road	
Charles Street	
Anne Street	
Queensway – both main road and side road	

Lawrie Drive
Laing Terrace
Chisolm Terrace
Cowan Terrace
East Queensway
A701 Edinburgh Road from Cuiken Avenue to Mauricewood Road